‘Gate Of The Gods’ – power metal band’s debut album released by former HEAT bandmates / out 3/11/22 via Frontiers – Metal Planet Music

Former HEAT bandmates Erik Grönwall and Jona Tee recently announced the continuation of their musical partnership in power metal band New Horizon, releasing a debut single titled “We Unite” in late November 2021 via Frontiers.

It is included on the duo’s debut album, ‘Gate Of The Gods’, which will be released on March 11, 2022, along with brand new single ‘Stronger Than Steel’, which is available now.

After months of secret studio work, the reunion of vocalist Grönwall and multi-instrumentalist Tee has resulted in an album that is guaranteed to make an impact on the power metal scene, with its epic music maintaining a solid foundation while offering truly contagious melodies. .

Grönwall fans will be delighted to hear vocals that are arguably the finest of his career, moaning like a metal warrior singing anthems from the highest peak of the mountain, while Tee, as always, delivers incredible production. worthy of the songs presented.

Robban Bäck (Mustasch), Sam Totman (DragonForce), Love Magnusson (Dynazty), Dave Dalone (HEAT), Niko Vuorela (Temple Balls) and Laucha Figueroa all make appearances on the album.

The seeds of New Horizon were actually planted in Tee’s youth, as he grew up listening to and retaining love for bands such as Iron Maiden, Helloween, Hammerfall, Manowar and Edguy. Heavy metal runs through his veins and he has always dreamed of one day releasing his own power metal anthems. When asked about the sound of New Horizon, he describes it as “a mix of classic power and heavy metal, with a 2021 twist.”

Tee’s initial idea was to have multiple lead singers on the album, but that changed when Grönwall arrived in the studio to record two songs for it. Although he had just left HEAT, the two musicians felt the need to continue working together.

The songs that Tee had written were “a match made in hell” for the singer’s versatile voice and Tee soon realized he was the man for the job. Sharing an equal passion for the power metal genre, Grönwall happily joined New Horizon and delivered the vocal beast within him to bring Tee’s vision to life. After recording those initial two songs, they started thinking about and envisioning a future together under the New Horizon banner…and they liked what they heard and saw.

Grönwall says: “It felt so natural to continue working together as we’ve toured the world and released music together for a decade already. Jona is truly like my blood brother and New Horizon will be the catalyst for us to release good metal and having fun.

preorder link

1 A New Horizon (Intro)
2 We unite
3 Stronger Than Steel
4 Cry for freedom
5 Subway call
6 Stardust
7 Event horizon
8 The End Of Everything
9 Fearless
10 Gate of the Gods

Erik ‘Power’ Grönwall – lead vocals
Jona Tee – bass, guitars, keyboards, backing vocals


Comments are closed.