Fall Out Boy’s 2003 Mini-Album “Evening Out With Your Girlfriend” Releases Streaming


Fall Out Boy’s 2003 mini-album, “Evening Out With Your Girlfriend,” first landed on streaming services in its entirety.

The group’s nine-track project was released months before their official debut album “Take This To Your Grave,” which arrived on May 6, 2003 via Fueled By Ramen.

With tracks like ‘Honorable Mention’, ‘Pretty In Punk’ and ‘The World’s Not Waiting (For Five Tired Boys In A Broken Down Van)’, the mini-LP hit Spotify, Apple Music, Deezer etc. Monday, November 1).

Check out the “Evening Out With Your Girlfriend” tracklist below:

1. “Honorable mention”
2. “Calm before the storm”
3. “Switchblades and infidelity”
4. “Pretty in punk”
5. “Grow up”
6. “The world is not waiting (for five tired boys in a broken down van)”
7. “Short, fast and strong”
8. “Animated images”
9. “Parker Lewis can’t lose (but I’m Gunna giving my best shot)”

You can listen to the mini album here:

The comeback release comes as Fall Out Boy fans await the arrival of a possible 2018 “M AN IA” follow-up album.

Last month frontman Patrick Stump announced his latest foray into the world of film music, having composed the music for an upcoming romantic comedy titled Mark, Mary and a few other people.

Written and directed by Hannah Marks, the film will be released in a hybrid cinema / on-demand model on Friday, November 5, after its premiere earlier this year at the Tribeca Festival in New York City.

Meanwhile, Fall Out Boy is currently gearing up for the UK and European leg of the Hella Mega Tour, a three-way headliner between Chicago pop-rockers Green Day and Weezer.

Fall Out Boy has been forced to withdraw from several dates on the North American race due to a team member testing positive for COVID-19. As a tribute, Weezer performed his own version of the band’s 2005 hit “Sugar, We’re Goin ‘Down”.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.